Switters’ Blog

what is the sound of one Switters laughing?

Posted by switters on May 19, 2007

I’m NOT a fan of advertising (the more advertising I see the less I want to buy),but this ad really cracked me up.

13 Responses to “what is the sound of one Switters laughing?”

  1. MOM2GIRLS said

    Hey…that’s a good one! I wish I lived in that house.

  2. dakeeper said

    I gotta be honest bro, it just didn’t work for me- and I viewed it twice…..

  3. switters said

    Hey, we’re on the same page with Monty Python, Star Wars video spoofs, and photographic parodies that are derivative works of art – so I can deal with it if we don’t see eye to eye on this one.

  4. dakeeper said

    Yes, I friggin’ love my Monty Python. What are your musical tastes?

    …Hey! This is like match.com or something…

  5. switters said

    Well, I like pina coladas… Oh never mind.

  6. dakeeper said

    My favorite band is Rush- always has and will be. I’m going to see them at the beach in July.

    I like Pina Coladas too.

  7. Zurper said

    Slavery is more common on Long Island than people think. Many of the people working in local restaurants and as housecleaners in the Sayville area are slaves. Open up your eyes people to what is going on with immigration. Below are pictures of some Indians that got caught, but most get away with it. Wake up people!
    hell on earth: an antiques-stuffed, cedar-shakers mansion where she was beaten with brooms and rolling pins, repeatedly sliced on the ears with a paring knife, starved and forced to sleep on the kitchen floor. nypost.com
    millionaire couple accused of enslaving and torturing two Indonesian women at their ritzy Long Island home were aided by their four kids – including their eldest, shopaholic daughter, who says her favorite movies include “Human Trafficking,” a gritty sex-slave drama.

    Pooja Sabhnani, 22, her sisters, Tina, 20, and Dakshina, 19, and her brother, Rahul, 17, the children of Varsha Sabhnani and her husband, Mahender, are under investigation in the victims’ barbaric, five-year ordeal in which they were beaten, tortured, starved and forced to work 21 hours a day link

  8. dakeeper said

    Wtf does slavery have to do with anything we’re talking about?…..and who gives a shit?

  9. switters said

    That’s just Millpond (I’m not sure why he doesn’t use his Sayville.com name on here). Sometimes he re-posts stuff from the Sayville forum on my blog on any old thread. I don’t know why.
    Anyway, Rush, while not my absolute favorite, is definitely on the list of bands I LOVE.
    My personal favorite songs: Limelight and Spirit of Radio.
    What are yours? You many not be able to pick a favorite, but remember, If you choose not to decide, you still have made a choice.

  10. dakeeper said

    hehehheh- good one. I love the whole ‘Moving Pictures’ album, as well as ‘Permanent Waves’ from the same era, but I have too many to choose from. From the old to the new, I just like everything they put out. I’ve always liked “Mystic Rythms’ live, as well as ‘2112’, ‘Xanadu’, and ‘The Pass’, ‘Mission’, ‘The Weapon’,. I think Neil Peart is one of the most talented guys around, from songwriting to drumming. As a trio they are unmatched.

    Needless to say my Ipod has every Rush song ever recorded…..

  11. switters said

    Back in 1981 or ’82 (whatever it was), I was working at a town park. These two pre-pubescent girls used to come in every day with a blanket, a boom box, and a copy of Moving Pictures on cassette. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. (now, through the magic of “cut and paste” I will attempt to simulate the experience.

    They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. They would play Tom Sawyer. When it was over they would rewind it and play it again. (etc.)

    More than twenty years have passed and I still cannot listen to that song without having a seizure.

  12. MOM2GIRLS said

    Haha, Switters you are too funny! Sounds like something I would have done back in ’81 or ’82…

    I love love LOVE RUSH…I even have a child who was born on Alex Lifeson’s birthday…but that’s beside the point. My favorite RUSH song…since you asked…THE TREES, followed closely by CLOSER TO THE HEART. Both speak volumes to me

    Is it weird that I still know all the words by heart??

  13. dakeeper said

    No it’s not M2G- in fact for a Rush fan it’s normal. I roll down my moonroof and I hear ‘Red Barchetta’.

    I just love their music- since I was 14 and I bought their first live album. If they don’t make the rock hall of fame then the hall of fame is a joke.

    The new album is good- very similar to ‘Vapor Trails’ two years ago. I can’t wait for July 2 at Jones Beach…..

Leave a Reply

 
