Switters’ Blog

McGreggor the Fence Builder

Posted by switters on May 31, 2007

A Scottish old timer in Scotland, in a bar, talking to a young man.The Old Man says, “Lad, look out there to the field. Do ya see that fence? Look how well it’s built. I built that fence stone by stone with me own two hands. I piled it for months.”

“But do they call me McGreggor-the-Fence-Builder? Nooo…”

Then the old man gestured at the bar. “Look here at the bar. Do ya see how smooth and just it is? I planed that surface down by me own achin’ back. I carved that wood with me own hard labour, for eight days.”

“But do they call me McGreggor-the-Bar-builder? Nooo…”

Then the old man points out the window. “Eh, Laddy, look out to sea…Do ya see that pier that stretches out as far as the eye can see? I built that pier with the sweat off me back. I nailed it board by board.”

“But do they call me McGreggor-the-Pier-Builder? Nooo…”

Then the old man looks around nervously, trying to make sure no one is paying attention.

“But ya fuck one goat…”

3 Responses to “McGreggor the Fence Builder”

  1. dakeeper said

    lol

  2. Honda Civic 2010

  3. Harris said

    wow , its good ……
    i want some information on fence….
    thanks for sharing..

Leave a Reply

 
